The Basics of Shutterstock’s Team Experience

Shutterstock’s Team Experience provides a robust experience for team collaboration. Team administrators can invite and remove users and manage plans. Read on for information on some of the Team Experience features offered.

What are the differences between team administrator’s and team members?

 

FeatureTeam administratorTeam member
Invite and manage team members
Purchase and manage plans
Manage payment profiles
Download
View team license history and re-download
Create and share Collections


Administrators


Can a team administrator choose the name of their team?

Yes. Team administrators will be prompted to choose a team name and an avatar to identify their team upon logging in. 

 

How can team administrators change their team name and team avatar?

Team administrators can change the team name and the team avatar at any time. Click the horizontal ellipsis ··· next to your team name for more options. 
 


Enter a team name that represents your team or how the account is used.

Upload an avatar that represents your team or how the account is used. Alternatively you can choose one of the preset avatars.

 

How can team administrators invite new users?

Shutterstock’s Team Experience offers each team member a unique login and gives the team administrator the ability to invite new members to join the team, up to the number allotted when the plan was originally purchased. Here’s how a team administrator can invite new users:

1. Click “My Account” in the upper right corner of the Shutterstock site, then choose “Team”

2. This will take you to your team dashboard:

3. From your team dashboard, click the red “Invite” button and enter the email addresses.

If the user you are inviting already has a Shutterstock account, they will be able to join the team through their current account as long as they don’t have an active plan. If they’re not yet a Shutterstock user, they will automatically sign up when they accept the invitation.

How can team administrators manage pending invitations?

Click the horizontal ellipsis ··· next to the invitation for more options. Team administrators can Re-invite, Copy the invite link, or Remove:

  • Re-invite: Send again the invitation email to the user.

  • Copy invite link: Click to copy the invitation link.Team administrators can share this link with users that experience issues receiving the invitation via email.

  • Remove: Cancel a pending invitation sent to the user.

Team Members

How do new users accept invitations to join a team?

It’s easy to accept an invitation to join a team. Here’s how:

After an admin invites you to join, you will receive an email with a link to get started. Click “Get Started” to begin.

If you are a new Shutterstock customer, choose a password to create your account and automatically join your team.

 

If you already have a Shutterstock account, just enter your existing password and you will automatically join the team.

After logging in, you will be asked to enter your name so that your team administrators and team members can identify you.

Afterwards click “Join team” and you will see your account page and a welcome banner at the top. That’s it, you are ready to start using your new team plan and collaborate with your teammates!

 

For more information about our Team Experience plans or to request a demo click here .

If you need support with your Team Experience account don't hesitate to contact our customer care team!

  • Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?