Redownloading Images

With your Shutterstock account, you can redownload any previously downloaded image indefinitely, regardless of whether a product subscription is active or not. Basically, once you download an image, you can come back at any time in the future and redownload it.

You can redownload the image in any size available, not just in the size you originally downloaded. To redownload in a different size, you'll need to go to the image's detail page instead of download from your License History (formerly Download History). You can get there by clicking the image thumbnail when viewing your License History page.

Redownloading does not count toward any active plans you have, so redownloading an image means you don't pay twice for it. You License History will reflect the original download; any additional redownloads will not be reflected. 

If you encounter any problems with this feature, please don't hesitate to reach out to us!

  • Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?