How does auto renewal work?

Auto renewal is designed to ensure that you never run out of downloads. This feature is turned on by default for all plans and you can manage it from the Plans page in Account Details. Here’s how it works for each of our plan options.

Month-to-month plans

Monthly subscription plans are re-billed a few days before your billing period ends, so your new month is ready for you as soon as expiration occurs. It also allows for time to update billing information if needed.

Annual plans paid monthly

A new month of service is charged a few days in advance to ensure uninterrupted access to our library. If you’ve purchased an annual plan with our monthly billing option, you can turn off auto renewal at any time during the year to prevent it from renewing for another year. 

Turning off auto renewal does not change your annual commitment period and we will continue monthly billing for the duration of your plan. If you’re looking to cancel your annual plan before your commitment period is complete, please contact us and we can explore your options. Note that cancelling an annual plan early may result in a plan price adjustment. 

Prepaid image and footage packs

Our On-demand image and footage packs are re-billed when you make your final download or when they expire one year after purchase, whichever comes first.

  • Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?