Images hand-picked for you
We’ve curated images for every occasion. Find your perfect shots now.
View Collections

How do I turn off Auto Renewal?

For your convenience, all of our plans are set to auto renew so you don’t have to go through the purchase process each month or when your pack downloads are depleted.

How does auto renewal work?

All pay per download image packs are billed with auto renewal in one of two ways:

  • Several days before the expiration date, which is one year from the time of purchase
  • When the final download is made

Monthly plans are renewed several days before the end of each billing cycle, providing you with constant access to our library of images. If you notice an automatic charge from us, there’s a good chance it’s your account renewing each month.

Can I turn it off?

If you prefer to control how often your plan is renewed, you have the option to turn off auto renewal in your account. Simply login to your Shutterstock account, access your plans page and change the auto renewal option to off.

Auto renewal is plan-specific, so any future plans you purchase will need to have auto renewal turned off separately. If you’re not interested in auto renewal, you can simply deselect the Auto renewal checkbox on the order summary page at the time of purchase.

How do I end an annual commitment plan?

If you’d like to stop your year of service with Shutterstock, you can turn off the renewal feature at any time so your plan does not renew after the one year commitment ends. Learn more about that here.

  • Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?