Images hand-picked for you
We’ve curated images for every occasion. Find your perfect shots now.
View Collections

How do I delete my Shutterstock account?

Despite the benefits that come with a Shutterstock account, there may be times when you need to cancel and want to completely remove your account. Because of legal restrictions involved in stock content, there is no way to fully delete your account without the help of a Shutterstock representative.

 

You can initiate the request to delete your account at the bottom of your Account Profile page. If you do not have an active plan, you will be directed to email privacy@shutterstock.com with your request and you will hear back from us within 30 days of your request. If your account does not have a downloading history, then all of your data will be removed from our system. If you have previously licensed content from Shutterstock, we are legally obligated to retain some data on the licensing history even after your account is deleted.

 

If you have an active plan you will need to contact our support representatives and we will assist you with closing the account. Please be mindful of the fact that you will lose access to any remaining downloads as well as your licensing history upon the deletion of your account.

  • Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?